Wind Chill Advisory

URGENT - WINTER WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Dodge City KS
1210 PM CST Mon Jan 30 2023

KSZ030-031-043>046-061>065-311200-
/O.CON.KDDC.WC.Y.0003.230131T0300Z-230131T1500Z/
Trego-Ellis-Scott-Lane-Ness-Rush-Hamilton-Kearny-Finney-Hodgeman-
Pawnee-
Including the cities of Wakeeney, Pfeifer, Hays, Scott City,
Scott State Lake, Dighton, Ness City, La Crosse, Syracuse, Lakin,
Deerfield, Garden City, Jetmore, Hanston, and Larned
1210 PM CST Mon Jan 30 2023 /1110 AM MST Mon Jan 30 2023/

...WIND CHILL ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 9 PM CST /8 PM MST/
THIS EVENING TO 9 AM CST /8 AM MST/ TUESDAY...

* WHAT...Very cold wind chills expected. Wind chills as cold as 20
  degrees below zero.

* WHERE...Portions of central, south central, southwest and west
  central Kansas.

* WHEN...From 9 PM CST /8 PM MST/ this evening to 9 AM CST /8 AM
  MST/ Tuesday.

* IMPACTS...The cold wind chills could cause frostbite on exposed
  skin in as little as 30 minutes. Prolonged unprotected exposure
  may lead to hypothermia.

* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...Subzero wind chills will continue through
  much of the day Monday, but above advisory criteria. Wind
  chills will fall to advisory criteria again Monday night and
  Tuesday morning.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

Use caution while traveling outside. Wear appropriate clothing, a
hat, and gloves.

&&

$$

Turner