Wind Chill Advisory

URGENT - WINTER WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Goodland KS
208 PM MST Thu Jan 26 2023

COZ090>092-KSZ001>004-013>016-027>029-041-042-NEZ079>081-270600-
/O.NEW.KGLD.WC.Y.0001.230129T0000Z-230129T1600Z/
Yuma-Kit Carson-Cheyenne-Rawlins-Decatur-Norton-Sherman-Thomas-
Sheridan-Graham-Wallace-Logan-Gove-Greeley-Wichita-Dundy-
Hitchcock-Red Willow-
Including the cities of Yuma, Wray, Burlington, Arapahoe,
Cheyenne Wells, St. Francis, Bird City, Atwood, Oberlin, Norton,
Goodland, Colby, Hoxie, Hill City, Sharon Springs, Oakley,
Quinter, Grinnell, Grainfield, Tribune, Leoti, Benkelman,
Culbertson, Trenton, Stratton Ne, Palisade, and McCook
208 PM MST Thu Jan 26 2023 /308 PM CST Thu Jan 26 2023/

...WIND CHILL ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 5 PM MST /6 PM CST/
SATURDAY TO 9 AM MST /10 AM CST/ SUNDAY...

* WHAT...Very cold wind chills expected. Wind chills as low as
  15 below zero.

* WHERE...Portions of east central and northeast Colorado,
  northwest and west central Kansas and southwest Nebraska.

* WHEN...From 5 PM MST /6 PM CST/ Saturday to 9 AM MST /10 AM
  CST/ Sunday.

* IMPACTS...Limit your time outdoors if possible as these cold
  wind chill readings will cause frostbite in a very short time.


PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

Use caution while traveling outside. Wear appropriate clothing, a
hat, and gloves.

&&

$$